You are here:

CSO & Parish Schools

Catholic Education in the Diocese of Lismore

The Diocese of Lismore extends from Tweed Heads to Laurieton and west to the foothills of the Great Divide. The region has an agricultural, service industry, tourist based economy and continues to experience significant growth.  The Catholic education system currently includes 34 primary schools with an enrolment of approximately 9200, 12 systemic secondary schools with an enrolment of approximately 7900. There is also one non-systemic school with a further approximately 1300 students at secondary level, giving a total of approximately 18 400 pupils attending Catholic schools. 

All 47 schools are co-educational.

Total school staff exceeds 1 300.


St. Agnes’ Parish Schools

The Catholic Schools in our Port Macquarie Community strive to witness to Christian values. The dignity and sacredness of each student is respected, as the teachers work with the parents to build up within the student an awareness of the presence of God. The teachers endeavour to foster a love for learning and to create a happy, accepting environment.





St Agnes’ Primary School

Ph 02 6583 7433

Boronia Street
Port Macquarie NSW 2444